Academy Life
Key Dates, Term Times and Daily Timings

Timings of the Day
The academy day consists of six 50 minute periods, beginning at 8.30am and ending at 2.45pm. This structure ensures that students spend an increased amount of time in English, mathematics, science and their additional chosen subjects.

Begins

Period

Ends

8.30

Registration

8.55

8.55

Period 1

9.45

9.45

Period 2

10.35

10.35

Break

10.55

10.55

Period 3

11.45

11.45

Period 4

12.35

12.35

Lunch

13.05

13.05

Period 5

13.55

13.45

Period 6

14.45

14.45

End of Academy Day - Start of Period 7 & Enrichment 



Term Dates
Training Day 1: Monday 4th September 2017

Training Day 2: Friday 17th November 2017

Training Day 3: Monday 23rd July 2018

Training Day 4: Tuesday 24th July 2018

Training Day 5: Wednesday 5th July 2018


Period 0 & Period 7
Period 7 is a Year 11 intervention offered by the majority of GCSE subjects across the academy. Personalised timetables are issued to all Year 11 students based on regular assessment data, ensuring that they are challenged and supported in reaching their full potential. Students are expected to attend all Period 7 classes. 

Period 7 runs from 14.45 - 15.45.

During the exams season, the academy also implements Periods 0 and Period 8. These are both optional interventions but are targeted specifically at students who would benefit from further study and guidance.

Period 0 runs from 07.30 - 08.30. Period 8 runs from 15.45 - 16.45.
Parent Consultation Evenings
PCE1: Tuesday 28th November 2017

PCE2: Tuesday 23rd January 2018 (Year 11 Only)

PCE3:  Wednesday 14th March 2018 (Year 7-10 Only)

PCE4: Tuesday 1st May 2018 (Year 11 Only)




Key Dates
Open Evening: Wednesday 27th September 2017

Options Evening: Thursday 8th March 2018

Year 11 PPE Results Evening: Thursday 11th January 2018